FIRST ENTRY

Oh, lala. How exciting. I’ve finally started this comics blog that i’ve been talking about for, oh, six months now? Yeah. It’s about time. Sorry it took me so long to getting around to starting it. This semesters gone by real fast, and might I mention it was also quite busy.

I just finished my first comic book, it’s called “I’d Rather Be Here”, reflecting my constant dream state that ties in with a common theme within my comics. It consists of four short comics I made for a class, all of which are autobiographical to an extent, combining fiction and non fiction. Our class will be having a book signing on Wed. May 5, 5-7pm, at 21st Century Comics in East Lansing. I’m pretty geeked about it. You’ll also get to see my classmates work, which a lot of it is pretty sweet!

Meanwhile, while semester wraps up and I get ready to go to Costa Rica for two months, I leave you with my first comic, which is my artist statement. I’m not sure how much of it really applies anymore, after having written a few comics and finishing my book, maybe i’ll do an artist statement 2.0 at some point.

Enjoy!

One thought on “FIRST ENTRY

  1. Cynthia J Lightbody says:

    Wow, Fiona, your comic blog is amazing. I look forward to reading about your life adventures.

Leave a Reply

